Our Team

Devon for Europe is run by a team of dedicated volunteers, and a huge amount of work goes on behind the scenes. We have no paid staff, so every penny you donate goes directly to our campaign. We are here to help you with whatever you need, so please do get in touch with us and we will respond as soon as possible. 

Alex Pilkington - Chair

Founder of Devon for Europe. Alex is the person to speak to if you would like to discuss strategy and campaign ideas or questions about the organisation of Devon for Europe. He is also on the Council of the national organisation, Grassroots for Europe (to which Devon for Europe is affiliated). He was on the council of Britain for Europe, with the role of Groups Coordinator, and worked with March for Change. 


Anthea Simmons - Volunteers Coordinator and Spokesperson

Anthea coordinates, manages and assists our volunteers and active supporters across the county, and also helps to encourage new people to join the volunteer team. If you have anything you feel you can bring to the organisation, Anthea is the one to speak with. She is also a spokesperson for Devon for Europe.


Rachel Marshall - Secretary and Exeter Coordinator

Rachel is the Devon for Europe secretary. She also coordinates campaign activities in Exeter. Rachel is the point of contact for all Exeter based volunteers.


Anna Andrews - Online Shop Coordinator

Runs our online shop and sends out your orders. Helps run our street stalls. 


Julian Andrews - East Devon and Tiverton and Honiton Coordinator

Coordinates street stalls, events and activities in East Devon and in Tiverton and Honiton. Please get in touch if you would like to take part.


Sarah Tuhill - Plymouth and South West Devon Coordinator

Coordinates street stalls, events and activities in Plymouth and SW Devon. Please get in touch if you would like to take part.


We also have other data team members.